Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Full metadata record
DC FieldValueLanguage
dc.description"Five Graduates: Bell Memorial Prize to Sister" details the Nurses' Graduation ceremony where five nurses were presented their veils at Gosford District Hospital. The presentation was made by Mrs Dave Palmer, Veils presented by Mrs F. E. Miller (Secretary of Gosford Hospital Auxiliary), Cr. R. M. Vaughan (Hospital Board Chairman) welcomed guests to the first graduation in the nurses training school and guest speaker was Mrs E. Humphries (wife of State Member for Gosford). The graduating nurses were Nurses Dooreen Ann Woodland, Patricia Anne Hockey, Heather Dawn McMullen (who was awarded the Sister Bell Memorial Prize), Ellen Marion Goudkamp and Valma Jean Kennedy. House prizes were given to Nurse Miles, Nurse McWilliam, Nurse Ho, Nurse Catt and Nurse Watkins. Attached next to the newspaper article is the certificate for the Sister M. Bell Memorial Prize that was given to Nurse Heather McMullen for Best General Nurse in 1966-67.en
dc.description.abstractArticle regarding Gosford District Hospital Nurses in the Gosford Star Newspaper, 7th June 1967. "Five Graduates: Bell Memorial Prize to Sister". Image 1: Pictured above are the five nurses from Gosford District Hospital who were presented with their veils at Friday night's graduation. They are, l. to r., Nurses Woodland, Hockey, McMullen (who was awarded the Sister Bell Memorial Prize), Goudkamp and Kennedy.en
dc.titleFive Graduates: Bell Memorial Prize to Sisteren
dc.contributor.corpauthorGosford Staren
dc.subject.historicalNewspaper Articlesen
dc.subject.historicalGosford District Hospitalen
item.fulltextWith Fulltext-
Appears in Collections:Our Hospitals
Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
Newspaper - Gosford Star - 7 June 1967.pdfGosford Star - 7 June 19672.76 MBAdobe PDFThumbnail
Show simple item record

Page view(s)

checked on Mar 24, 2023


checked on Mar 24, 2023

Google ScholarTM


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.